20 IN BIKES

27.11.2011., nedjelja

PRESTA BIKE TUBE - PRESTA BIKE


PRESTA BIKE TUBE - HIGH RISE MOUNTAIN BIKE HANDLEBARS



Presta Bike Tube





presta bike tube






    presta
  • the narrow European-style valve found on some inner tubes. A small metal cap on its end must be unscrewed before air can enter or exit.

  • A type of valve used on high performance bicycle tubes

  • The Presta valve (also called Sclaverand valve or French valve) is a valve commonly found in high pressure road style and many mountain bicycle inner tubes. It is also now used on all tubeless bicycle rims. It comprises an outer valve stem and an inner valve body.





    bike
  • A bicycle or motorcycle

  • bicycle: a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals

  • bicycle: ride a bicycle

  • motorcycle: a motor vehicle with two wheels and a strong frame





    tube
  • A long, hollow cylinder of metal, plastic, glass, etc., for holding or transporting something, chiefly liquids or gases

  • conduit consisting of a long hollow object (usually cylindrical) used to hold and conduct objects or liquids or gases

  • provide with a tube or insert a tube into

  • Material in such a cylindrical form; tubing

  • The inner tube of a bicycle tire

  • convey in a tube; "inside Paris, they used to tube mail"











I Won't Get Far With This




I Won't Get Far With This





Last night (friday night) I started getting ready for this weekends NYC Century (the 100 mile bike ride around the city). Step one, top off my tires with some air.

I added air to my rear tire, screwed the little presta valve thing back on, put the cap on, and then went to do the same with my wifes bike.

Then.. pssssssssssssssssssssssss.... what the heck? All the air was coming out of my rear tube. No idea why. It was holding air for the past month or so, and it was holding air when I walked away from it. And now? Nothing.

I've been putting air in bicycle tires since I was like 8 years old. What am I doing wrong?

Oh -- and since my father in law is riding in this years ride, he's bringing up my Cannondale mtn bike. So my first stab at riding 100 miles on a fixed gear will have to wait until next year. Pooey.











700x28c tubes found here




700x28c tubes found here





Our first day on the KVR had us deplete our 4 reserved spare tubes. We jumped off the trail and headed to the local hardware store to see what they had in stock. Two towns later, the CVS of Rock Springs had two schrader and two presta tubes on the shelf.









presta bike tube







See also:

bmx bike tube

girls bike 26

fat girl on bicycle

kona bicycles for sale

mtb road bike

49cc pocket bike performance parts

mountain bike crank arm




<< Arhiva >>